David J. Rose

By djrose007

Into the Spirit!

Yes, I've taken down my Union Flag, which flies constantly outside our house so all passing by the nearby roundabout can see at least someone is patriotic! The only times it is not flying is during the poppy appeal period, when I fly a 'Lest We Forget' flag, Battle of Britain day (15 September) and the RAF anniversary (1st April (1918 the RAF was formed from the RFC & RNAS) it's the RAF Ensign, and, if I remember, the Maltese George Cross flag on their independence day.
But today I changed it for a MERRY CHRISTMAS flag, which someone bought me a couple of years ago. I was going to fly it beneath the Union Flag but it's far too big, 3 x 5 feet, so it had to go it alone.
Merry Christmas to everyone, hope you all have a wonderful time and a great New Year.
Here's to another year of blipping in 2024.
P.S. I had to go out through our side gate onto the pavement to take this. I took some from the other side but Marlane pointed out that it was mirror imaged!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.