Ingleman

By Ingleman

Puddle Lane

**Many sincere thanks for the faves and comments on my moonshot yesterday- a pleasant surprise and much appreciated**

A dull flat uninspiring day today. But nothing bad happened, so that is good..

Except...

I dropped my wife at her elderly diminished responsibilty parents' house and then I scarpered with Hollie dog.

To the badlands of Oaken Lanes in Staffordshire. It was wet and boggy but nothing bad happened, so that was good.

Apparently, this morning Grandad G went to hospital to have an injection.

In his eye.

But he didn't tell the carers.

So when they came to get him dressed and give him breakfast, he wasn't there. Nanny J was.  Still asleep in bed.

So what do the carers do?

Guess.

They phoned the police (??)

Nanny J was then startled awake by a man in uniform asking where her husband was. It was 'believed he had gone wandering and got lost' (you couldn't make it up)  Nanny J is addled at the best of times. Her response to this intrusion was ''how did you get in my house?'

Sister in law was phoned by the police as nearest point of contact, and she  appraised said man in uniform of the situation. Panic over.

I hope the silly old fart gets a custodial sentence for wasting police time.


In other news, at a funeral of a traffic warden,  the coffin was in the ground and the vicar was reading the prayers when a voice from inside the coffin was heard to shout..' Help! let me out, get me out..'

The vicar's response was ..' Too late sir, I have already done the paperwork..'

It made me smile, hope no offence caused, just my jaundiced sense of humour...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.