AnneILM60

By AnneILM60

December 20th Light the World

Light the World Plan some one-on-one time with a loved one

Kent bought me this Jim Shore nativity.

I made 49 truffles yesterday and Kent and I made almost 100 of the no bake cookies. We got them packaged up for delivery too.

Kent took some of the no bake cookies into work for a co-worker and once I thought everyone was up, I began deliveries.

Took some to Runyon, who immediately had some with his coffee.

Then I went to the Keeters and told the girls that the reindeer had been practicing their flying, getting ready for Christmas. But some of them had been naughty and left reindeer poop in my yard! I had collected some to bring to them.

Their mum took the container and then asked the girls if they thought it would smell sweet or yucky and the girls said yucky! She cracked the container open and sniffed and told the girls to sniff. Then opened the container and asked the girls if they wanted one to eat. They were still hesitant but took one and after a bite got big grins and wanted more!

Jim, Jennifer & Drew got theirs and Joey got some yesterday and will get some more when he comes back to finish trimming the crepe myrtles.

Even though it was only 42°F the sun was shining and so I bundled up and sat outside for a few hours. MiniMe kept me company.

Happy Hump Day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.