Ellem

By Ellem

Down town

I went into town on the bus this morning to get the last of my Christmas shopping and (as usual….) I’d just missed the bus home and had 25 minutes to kill so I went for a walk round the block.
This was the view down Union Street towards the waterfront. The green bus is the airport service to Edinburgh and there was a long queue of people waiting to board it and set off on holiday. Probably not all headed to sunnier climes but I’d bet a fair few were. My friend has just set off to Lanzarote with her husband, just the two of them in a lovely villa with a nice pool, soaking up some sun. I’m not jealous at all as I batten down the hatches and wait for the forecast 50mph winds…
I like walking round town and looking down towards the waterfront and the V and A. I know a lot of people don’t like the building but I do, I like the waterfront and Slessor Gardens, it’s just a shame that the rest of the town with all the empty shops is such an eyesore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.