Paladian

By Paladian

Early Christmas

I truly do try to buy locally - it's just that Australia simply doesn't have the range of yarns available as they do in the Northern hemisphere. And even if a specific yarn is available here, it's soooo expensive.  Which I why I tend to purchase from the UK or Canada - or Italy, or Spain, or any other country that has what I want.

This last lot has come from UK Wool Warehouse in Leamington.  Super fast delivery, and a stunning linen/cotton yarn, and their postage cost is very reasonable.

It's always a bit of a gamble buying on line - but so far I've been very lucky with my choices.

NB:  I'm on a mission to fill in a heap of back-blips; and some of them go back quite a long way.  So if you see that I am posting several images a day - that's the reason.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.