occhi verdi

By occhiverdi

girl's day out

Blipfoto, meet Laura!
My oldest niece. She's 14, she lives in Hungary with her mom and younger sister, Camilla, and I haven't seen her in at least 10 years. I am ecstatic to be spending time with her. She's adorable and sweet and I love her to pieces.

I used to babysit her and take care of her when she was a wee babe in Rome and Vienna when I would visit my older brother, David (who is also on blip.. or, rather, he used to post photos). I have missed her so very much.

We ate Tex-Mex, she had chile con queso for the first time, got her first pedicure, and then we went grocery shopping for fruit and Dr Pepper. :)
Oh, and she was invited to go hang out at the mall with our 15 yr old next door neighbor, Maris. How awesome is that? I was trying to remember what I would have liked to do when I was 14.
Then it dawned on me that I was Laura's age when I first started spending summers with David in Europe. That makes me think "wow, David was so much more successful than I am at xx yrs of age" and "Oh my gosh, I would love it if Laura came to visit me and stayed with me during the summers to come."

So there's that to look forward to! And Laura loves having her picture taken. (HUZZAH.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.