Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Steps

Up early to nip down to Cameron Toll to pick up a parcel from the collection point and buy a couple of other bits….there are a few gifts I always struggle with at the end every year!
Home to be in when a delivery for A arrived, and got stuck in to clearing my bedroom which has become a dumping ground recently. Chatted to T who’d decided to drive up to take a present to P and we went through his work schedule and plans for the next few days….I think I’ll barely see him!
After more leftovers for lunch I walked over to meet CK and we picked up a takeaway hot drink and went for a walk and chat…haven’t seen her for ages so it was good to catch up. We did a circuit of the Meadows then I walked her up through Bruntsfield on her way home then returned to pop into various shops for a browse…the children's shoe shop was as usual decorated in OTT style which was quite striking and all the shops were bustling with good humoured people….nice to be amongst the buzz!
Walked home and read some papers for Friday - lot of technical detail to try and assimilate - then made supper and got stuck into wrapping presents whilst I watched a film.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.