snap_in_my_day

By snap_in_my_day

Do you remember turning 18 ???

1 month ago Ruben turned 18 and a couple of running buddies took him to our local Micro brewery for some drinks...
Well today I took him to the bottle shop/liquor store Dan Murphy's to buy alcohol... He bought full strength beer and some cider... I bought a bottle of Church Block (red wine blend) and since he was getting cider I said to him if I grab a different flavour cider then we can swap cans... He was happy with that... He'd registered with Dan Murphy's as a member before we got there... When we got to the checkout I said to the lady that I was just going to take a photo of him... She asked for his ID and she looked really closely at it and I said, he's recently turned 18 and this was his first time at Dan Murphy's, she giggled...
He got paid so he could afford it and I'd just been and cashed in my bottles/cans so I took could afford some drinks for Christmas and NewYear...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.