gennepher

By gennepher

Chinese painting

Looking at my willow, the sap is rising. Surely this is too early?

The birds, especially seagulls, are having difficulty in this wind...but the little sparrows are feeding off the fatballs...

Wildlife nighttime video...
Cat Midnight & Badger & Fox
Midnight snarls at something out of sight, I am assuming Boy Badger because he appears next, and then Foxy Loxy jumps on the swing, looks around and jumps off...
37secs
https://youtu.be/Poz7Eb-KMgw?si=kR2NXv0BezU8Sguk
This is the last time you will see the swing with these covers and large cushions on.
I have taken them all off. And for a few days, I had nothing else, but cardboard on the swing and on the back of it.
No one wanted to get on the swing not even the cats, but I was trying to deter the two male badgers from forever, disturbing the cats that sleep on the swing.
Will I succeed?
At the end of the day, this is not appropriate behaviour for badgers.
Pa Badger started this behaviour last year, and his son is following him.
I do not need a whole tribe of badgers on this swing...
Big Ted now, reappears on the swing. The easiest way of sorting big Ted out after the badger damaged him early this year was to buy a blue eight year-old boys hooded onesie from the charity shop and put that on him.
Big Ted now looks like an airline pilot from a World War I plane...
But unfortunately you won't see him on the general trail camera videos because I've had to tie him to with an inch of his life to the far back of the swing to stop Pa Badger from yanking him off the swing.

Tomorrow starts a new era on the trail cam videos. Will Pa Badger and Boy Badger still try to get on the swing? Will Foxy Loxy still try to get on the swing? Who knows?

What I have done is not put the cushions ( I bought a pile of small cushions from the charity shop) right up to the front of the swing to make it harder for the badger to grip on to get on the swing, because now there is a few inches of wood which is the swing before the cushions start....

See what happens in tomorrow's video...

Might lose some followers! It is more interesting to watch the badger do something out of the ordinary, rather than just pootling around, getting grubs and worms out the ground. But hey life changes, as the badgers are about to find out...

Creative. Used Sketch Club app to do another Chinese painting... added a bit of colour of this one...

I am tired now I need a nap.

Have your best day....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.