Guernsey Ka

By KarenBourgaize

A less windy walk today

My Sister called she said are you ok, so I told her I was feeling battered and bruised! So concerned she said oh no what have you done? Oh I said I’ve just been to M&S to do some shopping ;0) , actually people can get a bit frustrated, but it was lovely, most people were kind - although 2 car loads of people were fighting to get my car space as I left - but I left them to it ;0). After lunch with our 2nd son, I went for my walk, but around the park today as it’s very windy. It used to take me 30 minutes or so, but today it took me 23 minutes, I must be walking quicker. Well, I’ve finished shopping, and packing presents, got all the groceries, might have to get a litre or two of milk but that’s it. Now to change the bedding, do some ironing and cleaning, then prep Christmas Day lunch.
The Camellia was blowing in the wind a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.