Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Willow tree

It was my turn to say hello to the fish at the butterfly house and give them some food. Whilst I was there, I checked the community garden to see if the howling wind had done any damage - thankfully, it hadn’t. 
Over the summer, we had a willow weaver who made some structures for us and this is one of them that now sits in our garden. I’ll no doubt be blipping one of the huge butterflies that she made at some stage….

We took mum for lunch, put up her tree and decorations and replaced a couple of panes that had come out from the greenhouse and collected some huge serving plates and a large roasting tray. 
Just a bit of shopping to do tomorrow and then we’ll be staying at home until Boxing Day I imagine, especially if the weather doesn’t improve. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.