esiuol

By esiuol

Theatre Royal, Glasgow

I had a lovely day today. A tasty pre-theatre lunch in Cafe Pieno then across the road to the Theatre Royal for the matinee of Scottish Ballet’s Cinders. I had booked tickets for my friend and I last January and our seats were perfectly situated in the middle of the row near the front of the stalls. There was a full orchestra and the music was wonderful. There has been much reported about the gender swapping of this production, with audiences not knowing until the ballet starts if Cinders will be a male or a female. My friend was relieved that our performance had the traditional roles and it was beautiful. If it was possible to know in advance, I would love to go back and see the role reversal, Cinders as a male meeting his Princess!
My blip is of the spiral staircase in the foyer where we sat before the show started. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.