MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Reflections

Some of our outside lights. I realised later on that I had no blip and although I took a photo of the book I started reading today, I preferred this one of our front porch.
Bit of "bits" shopping today and Tesco was heaving! I had a job to find a free parking space but managed after a drive around.
There were no trolleys in any of the trolley parks and none where they are usually lined up near the store entrance! I looked around and spotted one abandoned near a parked car and dashed off to grab it before anyone else did.
Had a right laugh at the checkout as the guy on the till was a comedian. i said I didn't know I'd get free entertainment here as well. He remarked on my toilet brush as being a big toothbrush and I recalled a time when I was doing my nurse training that one of the confused patients rocked up cleaning his teeth with the toilet brush off the ward. I didn't tell them he opened the curtains around the bed where we were doing cardiac resuscitation! We had to leave him to his toilet brush as we were unable to stop the resus.
The lady behind me said as a police officer she came across a chap eating his own poo I said I'd seen quite a bit of this as a nurse and eating other people's too! Why were we all laughing and not retching?! I was about to leave then and I said, "Anyway, on that note, Happy Christmas" and everyone feel,about laughing while the till guy said "The tone of the conversation has gone a bit downhill here!"
As I walked away though I had to pause and say to the lady behind me, "Typical nurse and police talk!"
Today has been wettish and extremely windy. Next door neighbours had at least one fence panel down. It was bad in the night and woke us up. It's still blustery now at 9:15pm.
Terrible news from the attack in Prague. Watching it on the news has been upsetting.
We will be back there tomorrow morning for our weekly shop - this will be fun, I imagine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.