LincolnWarrior

By LincolnWarrior

Chasing Dragons

A rather grey start to the day and very windy. After the dull grey start I wasn't expecting to much colour in the day how wrong could I have been. Today is the shortest day light winter solstice what a way to mark it 
Late afternoon Julie sent me a text to check out the sky , I looked out the office door and thought what on earth was she on about it was a rather plain sky , I sent a text back saying what sky she then sent me a photo showing a bit of a colourful sky so I then walked down to the bottom of the yard and looked to the west where I saw some amazing colourful clouds in the sky. I grabbed a couple of shots on my mobile and then dashed back up the yard to get my camera from the car to take a few more shots. I ended up blipping this one taken on my mobile as it reminds me of a dragon hence the title. I have included an extra taken on my camera partly covered by a dark cloud . Best viewed in large 
These amazing colours are apparently created by light reflecting off ice crystals forming in the cold above the clouds . Myself and some of the staff enjoyed watching this for 3 or 4 minutes before getting  back on with some work .
A trip to morrisons after work to get the rest of the shopping including all the veg for Christmas dinner .
Back home and a quick hoover / dust of Graces room for her arrival tomorrow and now watching a stream of Lincolns game away at derby sadly getting beat 3 - 1 at the moment with 15 minutes to go 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.