Ona's Photos

By Ona

Fifty

Back to bed after I had fed Bailey this morning and I finished my latest book before a bit more of a snooze. The fourth in this detective series and I am not bored yet. I might have a pause after number five or I might keep going until I get to Number 52. Bailey was not keen to lie abed so we were up and walking at bit after eight. I then headed into town with a Secret Santa book token burning a hole in my pocket and a hankering after a Booker Prize runner-up that has had good reviews. I had a bit of a browse whilst I was in town but was in and out in under an hour. Then a supermarket trip to get started on the Christmas dinner shopping. It was very busy but I managed to get what I had planned for now. Home to take Bailey to the vets for a check up. Half an hour's wait but he is definitely on the mend, we'll finish his antibiotics and it was a free visit - which makes a change. 

It's been blowing a hoolie for most of the day and I got home to find a bit of lead flashing had come off the dormer. I've got someone lined up to come and fix it in January so am hoping that rain and any further damage is minimal between now and then. As well as taking pictures of the roof and emailing them, I also managed to do some more tidying, finished wrapping and ordering the very last presents. Mum and Dad are arriving tomorrow so hopefully the wind will have dropped for their journey over the tops. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.