ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Solstice sunrise

It was supposed to be an uneventful day. Because of the wind, I'd decided just to stay at home and do some work (and a peloton workout). I got both the former and the latter done (and some making of lists and handling of bits of life laundry) when it all kicked off at 5.30pm with news of a problem with an examination this afternoon back in Edinburgh. I had to send some placatory emails to some unhappy people. Hopefully they were suitably placated.

Anyway, most people have been photographing nacreous clouds today, and I gather there were some visible out on the Easter Ross peninsula. However, I had to make do with a winter solstice sunrise as my blipping effort today.

Looking forward to taking a break.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.