My daily photo.

By kayakgirl

Fog

This morning at the urging of a friend I waited until the fog was lifting and headed a half hour up the road to the wildlife refuge.  The fog had not lifted there.  I stayed a couple of hours and it still did not lift.  I played around with the Lensbaby on the main and liked the old look it gave to the shot.  I have added two into the Extra Photos using the 100-500.  The auto focus would not work with all the fog, with all of the practice I have now had with manual focus I was able to get a couple of shots that you could see that there something out there.

Husband and son went to urgent care in Kentucky today and have confirmed cases of the flu.  Husband is not as sick as son, either because he contacted it from our son a few days later or because he had the flu shot.  They cannot fly until they are fever free for 24 hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.