cindy_ellis

By cindy_ellis

All in a day back blip

Today we went to visit my sister and BIL and give them some Christmas movies to watch during the Holidays. We had a nice visit except a phone call from my mother cut the visit short and I forgot to pick up a key to her house on the island. We are going to winterize it for her as her tenant has moved out. We left their house and I stopped by Grammys house to pick up my car and head to my mothers house as her dishwasher was leaking. The plastic hose clamp had cracked after only a dish load and sprung a leak. She had most of the water up by the time I got there and hubby replaced the "plastic" hose clamp with a metal one. There were dinner dishes and a real mess to be cleaned up. She insisted she would get it done but I cleaned it up while hubby went to get fried chicken from her fav carry out. We made a nice meal and her friend Mary Lou came over to visit and share a nice meal with her. (see ex) My plans to do some Christmas shopping for hubby were squashed. Sometimes it is not the petty things that matter. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.