Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Its up

Yesterday evening I felt a bit down. Christmas can emit that feeling. 
I've had some wonderful happy Christmases of course but some have been overshadowed by sadness or illness. Christmas is a time to evoke memories and I miss those who are no longer with us

But ..... although our forthcoming Christmas may be very quiet I have a lot to be thankful for. So, I dragged the tree from the top of the barn  and poked about in  the attic to find the decorations and voila, the tree is up and decorated and M and I may not have visitors to appreciate it but we will enjoy it . Its brightens a dark corner. 

The sun came out and we drove up to Lindale to get Fletchs tablet.  A walk around the village before  home. 
I'm feeling more festive 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.