Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Elk study

       The day day started with a fire (extra1) although it wasn't particularly cold but we had colourful flames. I took the camera when we went to Show Low yesterday but I had no opportunity to snap the scenery because of low cloud (i.e. fog)  . . .

       Later in the day, as the weather is so mild for this time of year, I took the opportunity to clean the car exterior (I'd spruced up the interior a couple of days ago) and decided a photo shoot was in order (extras 2 & 3). I know where all the dings and chips are.

       I'd been grocery shopping earlier in this morning too but inevitably had forgotten an essential - tea! Kathy had an errand for me so along with picking up mail and visiting the library I bought tea.

       On the way home from that errand this gang of bull elk was hanging about in a meadow. Home to get the big boy lens and return to catch a few snaps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.