Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

The Last Rose.

The weather throughout most of the South Island has deteriorated during the day. What started out as dull and grey and a bit drizzly during my early dog-walk has gradually turned cold, windy with heavy rain.
The question of what to blip arose. I captured a few grey uninspiring images whilst out walking. Nothing exciting.
Then on arriving home I espied this lonely yellow rose growing up a trellis on the house. There..got it! It made a cheerful splash of colour on a miserable day.
I recently purchased the Nik software suite and have been pottering away getting familiar with the magic it can reveal. Personally, my taste runs to images straight out of the camera with just a little cropping and maybe some tweaking of contrast and levels. But I can see that this Nik stuff could be quite a lot of fun!
Whilst I feel for those communities further down south who are suffering from the effects of heavy snowfalls, I am still hoping for a modest amount of snow to fall on the Wither Hills. Just enough to enable me to trek up and capture some nice landscapes...such is my addiction to photography...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.