As seen by me...

By GrantR

Bee! Bee!

Spent a bit today driving round in circles trying to get parked in the same postcode as the Botanic Gardens in Edinburgh. While just on the verge of losing the plot I got a space right at the North gate. Bonus! Putting the macro lens on was not in vain then.

Spent a good wee while wandering about since the weather was so nice today. Doubled up as a good chance to teach my 12 year old how to take macro shots. He's got very interested to the point where he's got his own Flickr account now. Gave him my D70 with a 18-70mm plus 4x close up filter to play with and he's got some good results. What with this new interest and I caught him listening to Metallica the other day I think he's turning out pretty good!

This was one of my favs today. Near on 1:1 macro of this bee. Takes a bit of doing to get the best out a pure macro lens handheld so I was pleased with this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.