AnnieBelle

By AnnieBelle

Paper daisies

Not too boiling hot today, just windy. I attempted to start the day with a bit of personal maintenance. Was there ever a queue, all with the same idea of sprucing up for Christmas. Having to wait my turn was a good excuse for an hour of wandering around in the shopping mall.

Once home I fell into a deep sleep. Blissful. Then off to the park for a flower blip. It made me think of solstice. For many blippers ie those in the northern hemisphere, it is the start of longer daylight. For us the garish sun keeps blazing and will for a while, until we feel its retreat. 

It was around 6pm and in the all too bright light and the wind I took a photo of paper daisies. Note the bonus ant on the bud on the right. Roll on fewer photons. 

Thanks for hosting BikerBear. All good wishes for the weekend. I'll be cooking and cleaning. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.