isbi

By isbi

Coreopsis

At this time of year yellow coreopsis line our roads and railway lines in the mountains. 
Legend has it that seeds were thrown from train carriages to beautify the countryside. They certainly do that.

I got very organised today. I refuse to go to Katoomba and battle the crowds on Christmas Eve so put in a click and collect grocery order, timed to avoid the late afternoon traffic jams. I made a quick visit to the green grocers, collected the groceries and took it all straight down the valley. There Mr isbi informed me that I am a day early. It's not Christmas Eve till Sunday! I suppose I should be pleased to have a bonus day, but I hope the fresh fruit and veggies will last. And maybe that explains why it wasn't quite as busy as I expected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.