curns' corner

By curns

Sunday Night

Today was the laziest of days.  A couple of late nights (Thursday & Saturday) seems to be more than I can handle at the moment.  I spent a lot of the afternoon on the sofa feeling exhausted. Before I got up, I finished reading Madly, Deeply: The Alan Rickman Diaries. Fascinating, compelling and I did shed a tear at the end.

We watched ‘Ricky & Ralf's Very Northern Road Trip’ to Lancashire. It’s was really lovely and Ralf Little manages to hold it together while Ricky Tomlinson should his Royale Family catch phrase ‘My Arse’.  

I thought it would be nice - and easy - to get fish and chips for dinner. So, about 7pm I went out ordered. I had to go to the Co-op to get some cash out to pay for them. On the way, I snapped this picture of the Raynes Park Christmas decorations. It looks better in Black and White - I think it has a suitably frosty feel

Fish and Chips were delicious. At 7pm we decided to sit and watch Bradley Walsh hosting The Royal Variety Performance from The Royal Albert Hall.  Cher was the big ending act, the gags about Bradley not having an Honour a bit laboured and Hannah Waddingham’s song was lovely.  Britain’s Got Talent winner, Viggo Venn, is defiantly an odd act. I’d never seem him before but he was original.  As Cher was playing, I was getting ready for bed, feeling very wiped out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.