Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Helleborus Buds

If it could go wrong this morning it did.
 
The virtual ward did not ring at around 9am so at 1030am I rang them, they lost me somewhere in the system. They clearly knew they had missed ringing my husband as they very quickly rang him; they got me. Blood tests had been booked for six-day’s time when it should be every three days, especially as they are changing his medication today. They were only too happy to book him in on Christmas eve; he also has another appointment on 27 December.
 
I had planned to do a lot of housework this morning, but did not get as much done as I had hoped. The vacuum cleaner lives under the stairs in the larder. When I got it out parts of it were covered in red tomato pasta sauce. I think the vibration of the stairlift had caused some jars to move towards the edge of the shelf and this one had fallen off. Glass and sauce all over the place, which took almost an hour to clean everything. I gave up on the housework and cooked lunch.
 
Dougal did not help as he managed to escape while I was taking out the glass and cleaning materials. He is not allowed out and eventually I managed to grab him. For an old cat he can certainly move quite fast when he chooses.
 
Today’s picture is of the only Helleborus flowers that are appearing and these are still very small buds. They are my second favourite winter flower, with snowdrops being my favourite. 
 
The temperature at noon today was eleven degrees Celsius. Still windy with some rain during the afternoon.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.