TrishaR

By TrishaR

New Project

This is me crocheting a blanket for Ben’s Bed. Will take a while as it’s double knitting wool instead of chunky that I meant to get.

We walked Saffy as normal on a Thursday. Saffy’s owner, Sandra, gave my husband a bottle of red wine as a Christmas thank you for walking Saffy. The last two years she gave us a box of dark choc mints which I love. She said to him hope you both enjoy this and he said well I will but Trish doesn’t drink alcohol . So today she presented me with a box of chocs (wrapped) - how nice of her.

In the afternoon S picked up Cameron and headed to his Halls to bring home his tv and bass and some clothes, home for the holidays. I packed them a steak bake and yum yums for the journey thinking they would be held up in traffic but they were there and back in two hours! I was amazed! I had been doing some cleaning upstairs (not something I enjoy lol) but needs must!

My friend C is on holiday in Prague with her partner and baby Emme. They was near the Charles Bridge where folks were running on hearing the machine gun shots. She was quite shook up that this had happened. It was a terrible shocking incident.

Then when they went to the airport they heard that their flight to Manchester had been delayed and was supposed to leave Prague at 21:35 but it was delayed getting over from Manchester. They eventually got home to Gateshead at 6am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.