madwill's world

By madwill

Red Sky At Night

A pretty much stay at home day…although I did get three loads of laundry washed and dried, hung some new curtains in our bedroom … and installed a doorbell / camera system for our front door .. got the bug for it after doing one yesterday at our daughter’s.

It has been grey, windy and showery outside so I never got out for a walk/blip…lucky for me, at around 4 p.m. the sky (well, the clouds) turned red and there was an eerie glow….

So I grabbed my camera to get a snap from an upstairs window…

Oh, and I put the finishing touches to my model Spitfire (that I started months ago)..painted the canopy, added dozens of tiny decals (some just a couple of mm or less in diameter). Strung up the radio antenna and smeared some exhaust stains along the fuselage. That’s it, ain’t doing no more to it!! Photo added in extras today :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.