Tigger's Takes

By Tigger101

Winter Solstice

Back down to earth after the thrill of getting a photo of the Nacreous clouds yesterday .... thanks for all the love for my image :-))

It is the Winter Solstice today ...... with luck we will soon notice it getting lighter a little earlier .... hope so ..... hate these short days!

No flowers in bloom in the garden at the moment .... the nearest I could manage was a bud on the Camellia bush in the front garden ..... thanks to BikerBear for continuing to host Flower Friday :-)

Regular visitors to my journal may recognise this bush as a favourite perch of the Sparrows! :-)

Not sure when I will be on blip over the next few days as Hubby is now home until next Wednesday .... will catch up when I can :-)

Hope you all have a Tigger-tastic Christmas .... stay safe :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.