1bluebell

By 1bluebell

Christmas

Went to St John's this morning to pick up some veg so I can make the soup for tomorrow. I got a lot of mixed veg both fresh and frozen and bananas . So I made curried banana soup and vegetable soup. Our minister picked up Greggs tonight and I met him at the church and picked up the baguettes and pies . Took some to a church family and then the rest went to St John's along with the soup for tomorrow.
The family we took the Greggs too have had a rough day. It was his dad's funeral last week and yesterday his mum fell and today was spent at A&E as she had broken her wrist. She will now stay with them until it has healed and she can't back home to Oxford .
Quick FaceTime when we got home with Adam
Whilst at St John's I was given several boxes of mince pies for my church

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.