pandieb

By pandieb

Nap

I enjoyed my no alarm lie in, although it was still only 07:30 when my bladder I woke up. 

I had a good run, longer and faster than I've done for a while, before setting about some of the things on my list.  Turkey collected from the butcher, haircut,  bacon sarnies for lunch, trip to town to (unsuccessfully) buy something for Himself, and two lots of washing. 

Himself had finished work by then, after somehow getting involved in an issue with some broken office doors that it turns out hadn't been working for two weeks but noone thought it was important until they realised they needed to lock for four days, so we went (back) into town for a couple of beers / gins and a pre Christmas curry.

I'd quite like a nap now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.