Karin Kroeze photography

By Karin_HK

Almost Christmas

Although I have had this week off, it has been quite manic. On Friday last week, I had a job interview at the university of applied sciences here in Middelburg. This job would combine all my previous experiences: education, knowledge management, project management and be at walking distance(!).
The interview was really enjoyable, but I had no idea what other candidates did. However, on Monday afternoon (whilst doing some Christmas shopping in Kingston) I had a call where they offered me the job (OMG). Of course, that posed a dilemma as I still love teaching. However, I did decide to take the job! So the last few days have been trying to organise my resignation from my school (that is already closed for Christmas) and trying to finalise my list of marking student work.
The photo is of Abbie relaxing in front of the Tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.