Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Stolen photo

Final picks ups were done by lunchtime and we tidied up the warehouse and got away by 3. Full announcement the number of children helped will be made on Friday morning but as I’m posting this on Friday I can reveal that the campaign helped 22061 children who will wake up on Christmas morning with gifts to open.
I’m proud to have played a small part in making that happen.

Got home in plenty of time to collect Phin from daycare and get myself organised and cleaned up to head into town to meet my friends Rosie, Kathryn and Heather for dinner. A lovely Middle Eastern restaurant which I’ve been to many times, such friendly staff and the food is delicious. It’s also BYOB so we made full use of that!

After we left (the last guests in the restaurant again!) we popped into a local pub for a nightcap. Got home around midnight.

Back blipped Friday for Wednesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.