Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Catching up

Took Miss PHL home at 9 this morning as she’s picking up a few shifts in the bar she worked in last year over her holidays from school and she needed to get changed and sorted out by 11. I headed to the shopping centre and was quite concerned when the car park was mobbed but the shops weren’t too bad. A couple of hours and 3 shops later I was home with most of my list ticked off. The hardest items to find were the gluten free alternatives for Miss PHL but I can improvise (with other GF alternatives!)

Wee Phin had to go to the vets as his eye was quite weepy this morning and he’s picked up conjunctivitis again but I’m glad we’ve caught it before the bank holidays.

The afternoon was spent ironing before freezer roulette of what I thought was 2 dishes of pork casserole (really must label the leftovers!) and turned out to be paella and chicken and bacon in a creamy sauce.

Wrapped all the Christmas presents and sorted out the stockings as apparently 28 is not too old for one (as I was informed yesterday) so I had to find a few items today on my shopping trip. Mr PHL is now frantically looking for items for me so I’m not the only one without a stocking as obviously I’d picked up a few bits for him when I was out! Madness really.

Sorry I’m so behind on journals, I’ll catch up over the weekend.

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting FlowerFriday, my roses to the rescue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.