KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Let the Healing Begin!

I was well taken care of by Mr. WK last night…you might remember his appearance in my world on November 9th. And my son was here for a couple of hours this afternoon - great to catch up with without the grands striving for my attention - they’ll be here for Christmas. And my kind ex came by to feed the kitties. I can’t open the food cans with only one thumb working! Lots of simple things like that!

The nerve block wore off this afternoon and I started the heavy duty pain killers, as instructed. They help the pain but it still hurts like crazy. I can only assume that it will get better in the couple of days. So glad to be on the other side of the surgery. It will be a quiet and restful next few days for sure!

A friend gave me these paper whites. She grew just one bulb in a glass jar which seems perfect. They can be a bit overpowering, fragrance wise, if you’ve got a bunch of bulbs.

The kitties and I are curled up in front of the fire in my living room. Perfect place to spend a quiet evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.