snap_in_my_day

By snap_in_my_day

Fabulous 50 and Festive Feeling...

Our day started with Sirromet parkrun home of the Wallabies... Today I've volunteered 50 times in 2023 - equalling that of 2022... Stayed for coffee with the regulars... Home for a short cut bacon sandwich and an orange juice for breakfast... Then at noon we went Christmas food shopping, I was pleasantly surprised that the supermarket wasn't as busy as I expected...We bought 1 and a 1/2kg of Medium Tiger Prawns which later I peeled in readiness for lunch tomorrow... I ended with 568g of peeled prawns then split 3 ways into separate containers for each of us (despite me peeling the lot) usually David gives some of his amount to Ruben so he has extra... No Christmas tree this year just the entry table decorated... Early night for me...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.