Littoral

By MReid

Awoke 15: The World Had Changed

A revisiting of the 'Awoke' series from the beginning of the year.  I have to wait until the days are fairly dark, because I don't have filters to slow down the shutter speed.
The title?  Well mine has, anyway.
While out, I also stopped by the solicitors' to make an appointment re confirmation.  Then a visit to the local bank to close DH's a sole account.  I had all the paperwork I needed, I was ready to go, but they couldn't do it in branch.  This was certainly not what the website implied.  However, when I got home and phoned in, they were able to do it right then.  Took about half an hour, and it can take up to 25 working days for everything to be sorted.  Not a big thing, but I felt I'd got something done.
Drizzly and wet on my walk, could be worse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.