a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Christmas Adam

The cold is definitely improving - I reckon I might feel almost sub-human by  Christmas Day at this rate - a definite step up from where I've been earlier this week.

Many thanks for your birthday wishes from  yesterday - the birthday I'd planned got cancelled but I still had a nice time..

I braved the supermarket earlier on, once I managed to find a free parking space. It wasn't truly awful, but it was chaotic.  The world and his wife seemed to have gone shopping for groceries.  

There was a fair bit of passive aggression from some shoppers and some actual aggression from others.  Despite the store being pretty rammed with people there were still tome who were attempting to push their trolleys around at the sort of speeds that they might have managed  at about 9:30am on a quiet weekday morning.  Others stood blocking the access to shelves as they pondered indecisively over what to buy.  I was pleased to make it out in one piece, with most of the things on my list.  I tried to be cheerily helpful to the person on the  checkout, but I think she was just counting down the hours minutes and seconds until her shift ended poor thing. :-)

(The Blip Title comes from the last para of Incredibish's blip)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.