Shutterup

By Shutterup

Garland

I have managed to make an honesty garland type thing across the dark fire beam.  I  am feeling quite pleased it looks festive. I collected our turkey today and having missed the up early and there by 8.30 lark I trundled along at around 11. What a piece of luck that was.. apparently at 8.30 there were queues to get into the car park and long waits for the pick up but by 11 there was space in the carpark and only one other couple in the shop so I had a little wander while there and all felt calm. 
Tonight we are having the equivalent of a take away with a Cook meal .. and there may be mince pies if the girls are feeling up to it. 
I have done all the wrapping but no labelling or beribboning as yet.. that can be tomorrows joy I think

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.