Pyracanthus

My main computer has developed an intermittent fault which crashes it randomly and corrupts the data when this happens. I have run my hardware and software diagnostics which indicate that there is no fault anywhere. However, my computer does not know this and continues to fail at quite short intervals. What I suspect is that there is a hairline fracture on one of the circuit boards or one of the integrated circuits and that the slightest vibration causes this to go open circuit instantaneously turning off the power to the computer; to find this fault will require almost the complete dismantling of the computer putting it out of action for days. I have therefore spent all day so far transferring everything from that computer onto three laptops, one Mac and two Windows machines and have now nearly completed this task. My main machine has four terabytes of RAID based hard drive which is why three laptops are required.

In consequence I had not got around to taking a blip before we were inundated with heavy rain, so today's blip is of a Pyracanthus plant close to the house. The computers did not make a good subject.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.