loisbiz

By loisbiz

Found Flower

I was going to use this photo for Derelict Sunday, but I like it as an emergency Blip for Flower Friday.

I am a day late and I have completely forgotten what happened yesterday.  I know it was our 60th wedding anniversary and we decided to simply live a normal day together...no special dinner or anything...we did talk about what we remember about our wedding and those first months of marriage...we were surprised that our memories were few, except for general daily events. We were 18 years old so I suppose we were sorting out being married so young and just making it through each day. I don't remember being worried about how we were going to survive, I trusted it would all be okay. Looking back, I am sure my parents were very worried about us making it...and I cannot even imagine how we did it. Life was so difficult and yet ... here we are 60 years later...feeling like we ended up so much better off than we could have ever imagined since we both quit college to get married. I think now that we were foolish and naive...but.....here we are with a lovely loving family of 3 wonderful grown children and 6 grandchildren and 1 great grandchild. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.