Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

C -2 and counting!

I had an early start today as I took Isobel to her gymnastics class at 9am. The car park was delightfully and unexpectedly empty, I think the adult classes may all be finished. I went to Morrisons on the way home and to the post office with a last minute card and 3 return to sender envelopes.
Eilidh was enjoying playing with the more complex Playmobil sets while there was no one around to help her! By the time I went back for Isobel though the house was all awake and bustling.
I gave the girls beans on toast, their favourite lunch followed by a yogurt, then their dad came to pick them up and take Isobel to her skiing lesson - normally she has dancing in between. What a hectic day for them all.
Back home Colin and I finally got one family's presents wrapped, what a relief!
Ali and Josie came round at about 4pm, Josie had her dinner with us. She had discovered dominoes and matching and had great fun making a long line of them. Extra
After dinner Katy and the girls arrived back. Katy is on call tonight then working till mid afternoon tomorrow so I'm taking the girls to the Christingle service at Ps & Gs in town tomorrow morning.
After the children had gone to bed I got the other family's presents wrapped and under the tree which is growing into its usual present mountain.
So presents are on track. ✓
The turkey is out of the freezer, and in a bag in the garage till tomorrow night ✓
Food is all bought ✓
Cheese is bought ✓

The cheese, from Mewes, is actually a gift along with a voucher. They also provided, as well as a few samples and the chance to meander as part of a long queue around the shop for 30 minutes, my Blip.
Christmas Eve in the morning. At last, and the 4th Sunday of Advent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.