AnnieBelle

By AnnieBelle

A patriot

For me a new face in the pub, I call him a patriot because of what the badges on his hat say. He loves NSW and Australia beyond, and was clearly excited by Sydney's hosting of the 2000 Olympic Games. 

In a brief conversation he told us that his career as a construction site worker came to an end through a workplace injury. In addition to plenty of character, I think his face holds some sadness.

Meanwhile, at home, preparations have progressed so there's not much to do except things that have to be done tomorrow, like whipping the cream for the pavlova, just before serving, and a few others. Numbers have swollen to 16. I expect that my Christmas Day blip will be of a good looking young person or toddler. 

Merry Christmas to all dear blippers the world over. See you on the other side. Love and cheers xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.