Jaxter

By Jaxter46

Neighbour

Our neighbour on Shell Island, a retired gentleman who had been camping in this spot for the last 4 weeks he told us that his wife joins him every now and then, seems he's been travelling around for the last 10 years.

We had a cooked brekki this morning and then started to break camp, I had intended to stay tonight with it being the longest day and all that but I need my bed, some buttercup syrup and rest.

It started to rain as we were packing only lightly so we dried it off as best we could with a towel and then loaded the cars. I'm having trouble again with the throttle cable on the car, it stalls every time I stop. Mike has already fixed it once but I really don't want to go to the expense of putting it in a garage as I'm getting rid of it soon.

We stopped at Bala Lake on the way home and had coffee and a walk along the side of the lake, lots of people out playing on the water.

Arrived home at 4, the unpacking can wait until tomorrow as I'm off work


A chilled evening and a not so early night, catching up with back blips, Hope the weekend has been a good one x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.