My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Festive good deeds

The last work day before Christmas and for some reason I decided to go and donate blood. That proved to be a slight miscalculation given the amount of traffic making its way around Wrexham and a trip that should have been done within an hour took nearly two. Still, good deed done and they even had mince pies for afters...well, it'd be rude not to. 

Once I got back I tried to let people leave as early as possible, which proved a bit more complicated than it should be with a late drop off samples and problems with the calcium assay. Then somebody turned up, we think drunk, and sat against the front door of the lab, stopping anybody getting out that way. Security were called and arrived pretty quickly to 'persuade' him to leave. Vindication for my decision this week to have the front door security locked 24/7.
Hopefully I won't hear anything now from work for the next few days, as that will mean everything's gone to plan. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.