The second half of life..

By twigs

Christmas Eve

A busily festive kind of a day.  Quick trip to vege store and supermarket then home,  intent on not going near any more shops until well past Boxing Day.  Some baking and decorating until friends K & C dropped in.  Always a good catchup :)

Friend J is down south for Christmas so I'm sharing feeding her cat with her neighbors.  I'm on the evening shift and it was when I left her place that I noticed some Christmas lights and a few cars along the road.   Curiosity got the better of me........  

It will be an alien Christmas sight to northern hemisphere blippers, but the joy of seeing young kids dressed in their pj's, eyes wide open,  running around (some barefoot) bedazzled by the lights, the sounds, the treats and the promise of Santa coming tonight is something quite lovely.   I'm not big on house decorating per se, but to see the kids faces is pretty special.  See extras for the 'street view' but this shot of two pj'd youngsters who could barely contain their excitement,  was my favourite.

Best I go to bed early tonight so I don't miss Santa tomorrow.... thank goodness I had the chimney cleaned a few weeks ago!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.