isbi

By isbi

Merry Christmas

This is one of the best decorated houses I've seen. It's just around the corner from Graham's. I wish I'd had my wide angle lens as this is only a portion of the scene.
After a morning spent mostly talking to my sister, 59, and then daughter, Julia, on the phone we did a bit more organising at the farm and then got up to Blackheath just in time to throw the ill fated trifle together and shower before heading to the 5pm church service at Leura where Elizabeth was playing violin.
They did a Christmas quiz using the online app "Kahoot" on our phones. By the second last question I noticed I was coming 39th out of 40. However there were a lot more than 40 in the congregation so I think I deserved some bonus points for actually managing to get on line before the cut off.
We followed that with some pasta at Graham and Bec's, put together by Julia.
Extra shows the boys decorating the house with helium balloons. They look quite effective.
I never thought the day would come but I'm obviously getting old and seem to have been relieved of the bulk of Christmas duties apart from providing ham and dessert :-)
Hope everyone has a lovely day tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.