TrishaR

By TrishaR

Cafe Tabou

Here we are in one of favourite restaurants in Perth having the last breakfast before Christmas. We were all togged up in the waterproofs as it was a wet and blustery morning.

I got a shock as I thought the gang were having their own Christmas at their own house after enjoying having it there last year with my mum cos us two had Covid! And because I thought this we hadn’t bought much in the way of food as I’m a simpleton where food is concerned not really stuffing my face like the gang like to do !

It was all systems go. I had already bought a chicken for four yesterday but now we needed a turkey crown…. And the rest….

All was well we got everything and we will be back tomorrow….. we don’t even have a tree up cos I wasn’t feeling it but will get pellets if I do t have one for Christmas Day for them.


It was a quiet evening watching a very good drama on Apple TV called the Shining Girls with Elizabeth Moss and Jamie Bell. And some crocheting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.