Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

We Don’t Know Ourselves

Book Club lunch. We all brought a plate of tasty food and it was very pleasant.

We did something different this year. Each of us bought a book as a gift (wrapped) and we had a lucky dip. I picked out Fintan O’Toole’s latest. Now I wouldn’t be a big fan of Fintan - he enjoys lengthy analysis - but I will plough through it over the break. Then each of us has to give a little critique of the book we picked at next meet up. And we can pass the other books around. In this way you only pay for one book but can read up to 6 further ones over the coming year.

I bought ‘Where My Heart Used to Beat’ which I thought sounded good.

Relaxing evening ahead watching ‘The Princess Bride’

It has been very windy all day here and difficult conditions when you are trying to dry yourself and get changed. A lovely swim though

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.