biddy

By biddy

We got engaged on Christmas Eve 53 years ago today

We had lunch in our local hostelry and now are back home just taking it easy!
It is so incredibly mild once more again today, with a stiff breeze,
Our neighbour has just called in with a Christmas gift,
We swap gifts on Christmas Eve.
It is almost dark now outside at 16:28h. and the moon is shining through the clouds which are briskly passing over.
A robin was singing and I’ve heard a bluetit sounding out with his two notes.
I have the words of my recently bereaved friend in my thoughts today, as we celebrated our engagement anniversary,
“ Look after each other and make the most of the time you have together now”.
I’m so aware that others may find Christmas difficult for a variety of reasons…….but I wish you all a Peaceful Christmas when the day arrives tomorrow,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.